top of page

About Us, the Missouri-Arkansas 
District of
Key Club International

Missouri-Arkansas is one of 33 districts of Key Club International.

Key Club International is the world's oldest and largest youth service organization, aiming to serve the home, school, and community around the globe.


The Missouri-Arkansas District is made up of approximately 142 schools in the region, sectioned into 19 different divisions. 

You can use the Club Directory map to find out what division your school is in, and use the Board page to find your division's respective lieutenant governor.


The Missouri-Arkansas District originally included Kansas and was known as the Missouri-Kansas-Arkansas District. Kansas split from Missouri and Arkansas in 1951, therefore establishing the Missouri-Arkansas District. 


The first organizational conference for the Missouri-Kansas-Arkansas District of Key Club was held in Hollister, Missouri December 20-21, 1947.  At that first conference, Ted Martin of El Dorado, Arkansas was elected the first governor of the Missouri-Kansas-Arkansas District of Key Club.

The first Missouri-Kansas-Arkansas District Convention was held in Jonesboro, Arkansas on April 3-4, 1948.  Doug Serage from Joplin, Missouri was elected governor at the “first” district convention.  Governor Serage served from 1948-1949. 

The first Key Club established in Missouri was started at Caruthersville High School in Caruthersville, Missouri on August 30, 1946; Hollister High School was next on November 20, 1946. 

The first Key Club established in Arkansas was started at Hope High School in Hope, Arkansas on February 1, 1947. 

The first Key Club established in Kansas was started at Emporia High School in Emporia, Kansas on September 24, 1947. 


bottom of page